Tuesday 1/24/12

Worked

Came home and did animal chores….then the fun started.

Went on a 20 mile bike ride. I have been doing 10 miles at around 15 mph and tonight thought it would be nice to do an easy long 20. Turns out that I averaged 14 mph!

I had to ride tonight in regular shorts as opposed to my compression shorts. Once you get used to riding (or running or working out for that matter) in compression shorts where everything stays in one place it is not fun to go without. My shorts were wet from swimming in them the previous day and me not taking care of getting them dry.

My shoes came in today but the called the house instead of my cell so I have to try to get them tomorrow if I can.

I am also considering taking the leap and joining a run training group called marathonfest that is put on by a local run shop here in Orlando called Track Shack.

I am excited about doing this and hopefully getting better at everything about running.

Finally, this is day two of me choosing to cut out sugar from my diet. I am planning on not eating or drinking anything that is sugared unnaturally. For example soda, popsicles, candy…etc.  Foods that are cooked with sugar as a normally added ingredient (not cake….) I will still eat. Ill tell you ….this is really hard!  The craving that I am having for sugar is unreal! I never knew it would be like this.  There is like this absence from my mouth that could only be filled with sugar. We will see how long this lasts.

About davidnolsen

I am a 6 through 8 grade music teacher. I enjoy many outdoor activities including hiking, backpacking, and kayaking. I am also a big computer geek. I love learning about computers, programing, web design and just how it all works. I began running in August of 2011 to support my future wife with her goal of running in the 2012 Disney Marathon. I have subsequently become pretty addicted to running and this is a journal of my past, present, and future running shenanigans. Stick around for a while if you wish and I hope you enjoy the ride, I know I am joying it! View all posts by davidnolsen

Leave a Reply

