Marathoner….

Today was a bit exciting.

While at a doctor’s appointment today I was referred to as a “marathoner” by the doctor. I have never been referred to as such and it really stuck out in my mind…marathoner…!  WOW.

I have only run one marathon, I know, but my plan is, again, to run three this year. I made a call today to find out about marathonfest training and am waiting on hearing back about a late sign-up. I am currently washing my running clothes to take to work with me tomorrow so i can leave from work and go running with the group if I get approved. Apparently they have both 5 am and 6 pm runs on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I am very excited about this.  If I do not hear from them I will most likely stay at work a little late and then go for a run over on that side of town. I have never run around where I work and thought it would be a nice change of pace. Im thinking 5 to 3 miles depending on which option is going to be available.

Another exciting thing happened today….my shoes came in! Now I can start getting used to the new orthotics and I can use my shoes with my old inserts to start running again!  WHOOT!!!

My workout today consisted of NOTHING. My legs are toast! Monday, strength training, Tuesday 20 mile bike….OUCH! I tried to roll out my legs…lets just say it was extremely painful and I was very happy that my fiancee was not around to film (she likes to film me rolling my legs because apparently I make crazy sounds).

About davidnolsen

I am a 6 through 8 grade music teacher. I enjoy many outdoor activities including hiking, backpacking, and kayaking. I am also a big computer geek. I love learning about computers, programing, web design and just how it all works. I began running in August of 2011 to support my future wife with her goal of running in the 2012 Disney Marathon. I have subsequently become pretty addicted to running and this is a journal of my past, present, and future running shenanigans. Stick around for a while if you wish and I hope you enjoy the ride, I know I am joying it! View all posts by davidnolsen

3 responses to “Marathoner….

Leave a Reply

