Get Lloyd Stone Brooks to the LA Marathon!

Who is Lloyd Stone Brooks?

Well, I don’t really know to be honest with you. But I was first introduced to this man via this video post by Runner’s Voice. Since then I have been following him on twitter @LStoneBrooks and have continued to enjoy his posts about his progress for a race he has no way of getting to?! LStoneBrooks is broke! and has been training for a race that he has in his heart and gut that he must find a way to get to and to run! This will be his first marathon. Watch the video from Runner’s Voice, watch the rest of his crazy and inspirational videos on YouTube.

DONATE to his cause.

I don’t have any idea why I feel so motivated to help him, I don’t know him, but I understand for some reason where this is coming from and that this is a life changing experience for him that is going to be great!

Here is the link to help him out.apps.facebook.com/fundrazr/activ…

About davidnolsen

I am a 6 through 8 grade music teacher. I enjoy many outdoor activities including hiking, backpacking, and kayaking. I am also a big computer geek. I love learning about computers, programing, web design and just how it all works. I began running in August of 2011 to support my future wife with her goal of running in the 2012 Disney Marathon. I have subsequently become pretty addicted to running and this is a journal of my past, present, and future running shenanigans. Stick around for a while if you wish and I hope you enjoy the ride, I know I am joying it! View all posts by davidnolsen

One response to “Get Lloyd Stone Brooks to the LA Marathon!

Leave a Reply

